Tags

, , , ,

10 choices you will regret in 10 years

My daily reading session lead me to a particular finding. 10 Choices You Will Regret in 10 Years. I must admit, the title alone caught my interest. Although my eyes were begging for sleep I couldn’t help but read more about this thought provoking topic.

 

How I feel about the 10 Choices trending post by Various Things You Didn’t Know?

I would be lying if I said cannot relate to all 10 regrets.

From the 1st one about Wearing a mask, or not really being true to myself. To the 3rd one about keeping negative company. I believe I know all too well what this writer was trying to relay.

Over the years I have been able to find ways to overcome certain pitfalls. I have found ways to avoid having a number of them repeat by noticing the warning signs (apparently most warning signs are ridiculously similar to the original situations). Above all, I have been able to share my mistakes with others because I am smart enough to know that just like I can learn from someone, someone else can also learn something from me.

I hope that you have also found this list thought provoking. If you have been able to overcome all of these pitfalls, I encourage you to help others to do the same. Try not to be embarrassed about the fact that you have made a mistake or two. No one is perfect. Some people are just better at keeping things together than others. No one is exempt from the challenges of life.

tests in school and tests in life

I remember a neat quote about life:

The difference between school and life. In school you’re taught a lesson and given a test. In life you’re given a test that teaches you a lesson.

The University of Arizona elaborated on this quote a bit by saying:

School is where we go to learn the lessons, then take the test. However, in the school of life, tests come first and then hopefully we learn the lessons. And we keep repeating the lesson (and test) until we learn it! In a world that is constantly changing, learning is inevitable. However, some people seem to be more flexible and more playful at learning and experiencing life than others. Why is it that these people have so much fun while the rest of us struggle along?

Read more about the Curiosity: In Life, You Take the Test, Then You Learn the Lesson

