Tags

, , , , ,

pinterest

People use Social Media for a whole lot of reasons. By now you might know that I like sharing information that I think is beneficial to others.

I do virtually the same thing on all of my social media pages. My blog posts are typically longer, contain more personal entries and entries based on recent readings or happenings.

On Pinterest I try to encourage young Women to embrace their natural beauty. Women and men complain about their flaws. Focusing on our imperfections usually just distracts us from appreciating the beauty that is already there.

It’s been about a year since I have started a board on Pinterest. It was started almost out of desperation because when I decided to embrace my natural beauty, I had no idea how I was going to do it. I hopelessly collected a number of pins daily and used them to encourage and inspire myself. Today, I inspire 4000 naturals with my Pinterest Board of almost 8,000 pins with natural hair styles.

 

Since then I have made boards for naturally curly little girl hair styles and also for men with naturally long and curly hair.

Natural Hair Pinterest

