Tags

, , ,

Bahamas Independence shirt white Bahamas Independence shirt white Bahamas Independence shirt white polo front Bahamas independence shirt black

My very 1st set of commercial tees were made, produced and sold this time last year. It was a very special year for the Bahamas. Last year as a nation we celebrated 40 years of independence. I am still happy to be able to say that I helped to supply some of the much needed Bahamas independence t-shirts. We had a collection of shirts for men, women and children.

 

Being the first time ever doing something like that, on such a large scale was nerve wrecking enough. I am still finding it hard to believe that I did it. There’s a first time for everything I guess. I am super happy I was able to do something positive. Lots of people in my community were grateful to know that stylish tee’s were available. The market I had in mind was slightly different from that of the commonly catered to market. I was more interested in the mature crowd. Persons who ended up purchasing my shirts were mostly over 30. Of course I did a small amount of other tees last year including a few more youthful designs and a handful of basic Bahamas tees for the heck of it!

 

The funniest thing was seeing shirts I created as “extras” sell out first. People couldn’t get enough of them! That worked out well for me. It really was more of an experimental thing than a yearly item. I am excited to see what designs are out there this year – I always am!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

