Tags

, , ,

grammy cooper

My dad did the honors of reaching one of the last soursop fruits for grandma. If you do not know much about the benefits of this plant and how it can help you to cure cancer naturally read more about it here!

photo of a garden in the bahamas 22 photo of a garden in the bahamas 21 photo of a garden in the bahamas 20 photo of a garden in the bahamas 19 photo of a garden in the bahamas 18 photo of a garden in the bahamas 17 photo of a garden in the bahamas 16 photo of a potcake in the bahamas dog photo of a garden in the bahamas 15 photo of a garden in the bahamas 14  Make moments count! I had a great time at my grandmother’s house today. Passed by to pay her a visit. Every time I go there I get lots of memories of my childhood. I took a few photos of her garden to share with our love ones abroad.

photo of a garden in the bahamas 5

My green-thumb grandmother had a freshly harvested pineapple sitting on her kitchen counter that I had to pass on the way outside. Her garden is a mixture of flowers and edibles. She has bearing fruit trees, fresh vegetables and bright flowers on the outside. When you go inside she is loaded with books. There are books on her shelves that are at least twice my age. I have read a number of the classical books that she has and also some of the more recent ones.

photo of a garden in the bahamas 11

Island life involved us girls and boys climbing up in trees that were over twenty feet. There was a baring guinep (Spanish lime) tree that I especially loved to climb as a little girl. It stopped producing after last two hurricanes.

Most of the mango trees were the same but there were also sugar apple trees and shrubs of cherry tomatoes nestling near the fence.

She’s always had dogs around and a cat that my father grew up with as a boy. This little Potcake here is called Goldie. She is a sweetheart. By the way in the Bahamas we call our dogs that have a mixture of breeds in their blood “potcakes.” Potcakes are the best!

photo of potcake in the bahamas dog

There is something magical about my grandmother and her greenery. I just can’t place my finger on it!

 

photo of a garden in the bahamas 13  photo of a garden in the bahamas 12  photo of a garden in the bahamas 9 photo of a garden in the bahamas 8 photo of a garden in the bahamas 7 photo of a garden in the bahamas 6  photo of a garden in the bahamas 4 photo of a garden in the bahamas 3 photo of a garden in the bahamas 2 photo of a garden in the bahamas

